Pedro the Penny’s Pigskin Prognostication-Palooza: Week Six

10/08/2009 § Leave a comment

Awwwwwwww, yeah… I’M BACK!!  I know that someone was expecting me fall flat on my face last week (which I do a lot, statistically as often as I fall flat on my tail) and turn the picks back over to his sorry keister.  He’s SOL, though, ‘cuz I tore it up again last week, going 5-2 and bringing my total to a wicked 11-3.

I know you’re anxious to get to my latest work of genius, but first why not stop on by my brand new Facebook page and add me as a friend?  Now that we’ve got our social networking out of the way, let’s get this show on the road.

Nebraska @ Missouri:  It’s the Big Twelve opener for both teams, and it could be a good one.  Missouri’s 4-0 and averaging 37 points a game.  Nebraska’s one point away from being 4-0 and gives up just 7 points a game.  Nebraska has the talent edge, while Missouri has home-field advantage in a Thursday night game.  Nebraska by 13.

Alabama @ Mississippi:  This will be a crucial game in the battle for the top of the SEC West.  Alabama has been one of the most impressive teams in the country so far, with a 5-0 start and a big opening win over Virginia Tech.  Ole Miss has played 3 of their first 4 games on the road, but is still 3-1, with a 6-point loss to South Carolina.  Mississippi by 13.

Florida @ LSU:  The Big One.  A battle of conference rivals and two top 5 teams.  LSU wants badly to avenge the 51-21 beatdown the Gators administered last year, while Florida may have to keep their repeat title hopes alive without superstar QB Tim Tebow, who will likely be a game-time decision following a concussion suffered against Kentucky.  LSU by 3.

Other Games:  Boston College over Virginia Tech, Texas A&M over Oklahoma State, Ohio State over Wisconsin, Michigan over Iowa.

Share

Tagged:

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pedro the Penny’s Pigskin Prognostication-Palooza: Week Six at On Football.

meta

